## CLEVELAND TECHNICAL SOCIETIES COUNCIL Past Keynote Speakers



2005 Arthur F. Anton

2019 Keynote Speaker
Dr. Julian Earls
Retired Director, NASA Glenn Research Center
Executive in Residence Emeritus,
Cleveland State University

2018	Anthony Hughes
	Chief Executive Officer, Tech Elevator
2017	Dr. Evalyn Gates
	Executive Director and CEO, Cleveland Museum of Natural History
2016	Chris Ronayne
	President, University Circle Inc.
2015	D. Geoffrey Vince, Ph.D.
	Chair, Biomedical Engineering, Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic
2014	Jack Schron
	President & CEO, Jergens Inc.
2013	Baiju Shah
	Chief Executive Officer, BioMotiv
2012	Thomas Waltemire
	President and Chief Executive Officer, Team NEO
	Peter P. Sena, III
	President and Chief Operating Officer,
	First Energy Nuclear Operating Company
2010	Rebecca O. Bagley
2000	President and Chief Executive Officer, NorTech
2009	,
	President, Lorain Community College
2008	Corttrell M. Kinney
2007	Doctor Student, Case Western Reserve University
	Dr. Paul E. DiCorleto
	Chairman, Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic
	Linda Abraham-Silver
	President and Executive Director, Great Lakes Science Center

President & Chief Executive Officer, Swagelok Company

2004	Richard E. Coyne
	President and Executive Director, Great Lakes Science Center
2003	Jeanette Grasselli Brown
	Immediate Past Chair, Ohio Board of Regents
2002	Dr. Edward (Ned) Hill
	Professor & Distinguished Scholar, Cleveland State University
2001	Video Comments of Community Leaders:
	Dr. Jennie S. Hwang, Founder & President, H-Technologies
	Anthony C. Spring, Project Engineer, Ralph Tyler Companies
	Jeanette Grasselli Brown, Ohio Board of Regents
	Philip L. Rice, President & Chief Executive Officer, National City Bank
2000	Dr. David H. Austin
	President, Case Western Reserve University
1999	Jeanette Grasselli Brown
	Ohio Board of Regents
1998	Farah M. Walters
	President and Chief Executive Officer,
1007	University Health System and University Hospitals of Cleveland
1997	Dr. Glenn R. Brown
1006	Science & Technology Advisor to Governor George V. Voinovich
1990	J. Peter Kelly  Procident and Chief Operating Officer LTV Steel Company
1005	President and Chief Operating Officer, LTV Steel Company Mary L. Good
1993	Under Secretary for Technology, U.S. Department of Commerce
1994	Luther S. Williams
1001	Assistant Director, Education & Human Resources,
	National Science Foundation
1993	James M. Biggar
	Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Glencairn Corporation
1992	Agnar Pytte
	President, Case Western Reserve University
1991	Dr. Peter Likens
	President, Lehigh University
1990	Robert M. White
	Under Secretary of Commerce for Technology,
	U.S. Department of Commerce
1989	Robert J. Marshall
4000	Director, Body and Chassis Engineering, Ford Motor Company
1988	Thomas N. Tyrrell
1007	President & Chief Executive Officer, American Steel & wire Corporation
1987	David A. Walker
1006	Captain, U.S. Navy, Astronaut, NASA
1986	Dr. Alan Schriesheim Director, Argenne National Laboratory
1985	Director, Argonne National Laboratory Dr. Rosalyn S. Yalow
כסכד	Nobel Laureate — Chairman, Department of Clinical Sciences,
	Montefiore Medical Center (Bronx, NY)

.984	John W. Lacey
000	Executive Vice President, Control Data Corporation
.983	Perry J. Pascarella
	Executive Editor, Industry Week
.982	Dr. Moshe J. Lubin
	Vice President, Research & Development and Patent & Licenses,
	Standard Oil Company of Ohio
.981	Richard C. Hennermuth
	Director, Woods Hole Laboratory
	Assistant Director, Northeast Fisheries Center,
	National Marine Fisheries Service
.980	Frank A. Lee
	President & Chief Executive Officer, Foster Wheeler Corporation
.979	Ian Ross
	Executive Vice President, Bell Laboratories
.978	Dr. Martha Peterson
	President, Beloit College
.977	Emory C. Swank
	President, Cleveland Council on World Affairs
.976	Dr. John E. Kircher
	Deputy Chairman of the Board, Continental Oil Company
.975	
	President, Chrysler Institute of Engineering
	Director, Research Chrysler Corporation
0 - 4	President, Society of Automotive Engineers
.974	Dr. John S. Foster
070	Vice President, Energy Research & Development, TRW, Inc.
.973	
072	President & Publisher, Scientific American
.9/2	Frank N. Ikard
071	President, American Petroleum Institute
.9/1	Chairman American Management Association
070	Chairman, American Management Association
.970	
060	President, True-Klemp Organization Commander Paul J. Weitz
.969	
.968	NASA & Apollo Astronaut, Manned Spacecraft Center Dr. A. Alan Bates
.900	Chief of Office of Engineering Standards Liaison & Analysis,
	National Bureau of Standards
.967	Edward McFaul
.907	Personnel Management Consultant
.966	Dr. Kenneth McFarland
.500	Consultant, American Trucking Associations, Inc.
.965	
-505	President, Pittsburgh & Lake Erie Railroad
	Tresident, Titabargh & Lake Life Railfold

1964	General James H. Doolittle (U.S. Air Force, Retired) Former Chairman, Space Technology Laboratories, Inc.
1963	Dr. Ernst Weber President, Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn (NY)
1962	Honorable William E. Minshall
	Representative 23rd District, Ohio U.S. Congress
1961	Dr. Julius P. Molnar
	Executive Vice President, The Bell Telephone Lab
1960	Dr. Fran J. LaQue
	Vice President & Director of Research & Development, International Nickel
	Corporation
1959	Dr. T. Keith Glennan
	Administrator, National Aeronautics & Space Administration
1958	Dr. J.J. Nassau
	Professor & Director, Department of Astronomy, Case Institute of Technology
1957	Dr. J.A. Hutcheson
	Vice President, Westinghouse Electric Corporation
1956	Admiral Ben Moreell
	Chairman of the Board, Jones & Laughlin Steel Corporation
1955	Brigadier General E.S. Kelsey
1051	Deputy Director, Research & Development, U.S. Air Force
1954	Dr. Arthur S. Fleming
1050	Director, Office of Defense Mobilization
1953	General Leslie R. Groves (Retired)
10F2	Vice President and Director, Remington Rand, Inc.
1952	James C. Zeder  Director, Research & Engineering, Chrysler Corporation
1051	Director, Research & Engineering, Chrysler Corporation  Dr. Peter C. Coldmark
1931	Vice President, Columbia Broadcasting System
1950	Dr. Ralph Brown
1330	Director of Research, Bell Telephone Laboratories Inc.
1949	Lawrence D. Bell
13.3	President, Bell Aircraft
1948	Philip D. Reed
	Chairman of the Board, General Electric Company
1947	
	Vice President, B.F. Goodrich Company